Destiny

In Orbit #53: Feelin’ Hot Hotfix

On today’s episode of In Orbit, Jorge returns from his medical sabbatical! The In Orbit crew discusses the upcoming HotFix 2.5.0.2, and theorizes what this does and what changes they would like to see. The In Orbit crew brings up the two weapon classes they want to see changes to (Hand Cannons and Pulse Rifles), and hope that they bring Auto Rifles to focus as well. This coming Wednesday, February 8th, at 10AM, Pacific, 1PM Eastern, 6PM UK, Bungie will be live streaming an event discussing the upcoming changes, and speculation will finally become reality.

The In Orbit crew also discusses the storyline leaks from the Mega Bloks toys that were announced on Amazon and quickly removed. Though discussed by many streamers and news outlets, suspiciously, Kotaku was pretty quiet on the leak. The In Orbit crew discusses the leak and add their own thoughts on what they would like to see. The In Orbit crew also discusses Bungie trademarking DestinyCon. The crew speculates what this means for the future and if it is Bungie’s answer to BlizzCon.

Hosts

Born in the 80's, given a NES and Gameboy at a young age, Jorge grew up in gaming and experienced gaming in many cultures due to moving around the world. Now in New Jersey, an older Jorge continues his journey in gaming. Adobo included.

Been gaming since birth and he's not gonna stop now. Call of Duty was the first shooter that pulled him in and his love for shooters has developed into a love of Destiny. He's now a Guardian, proud to protect the traveler and slay my foes in Crucible.

A former professional cyclist, gaming has always been Jordan's preferred method of stress-relief. Traditionally an action RPG'er, he has recently been ensnared in the modern MMO/RPG/FPS genre, and talks about it as a host of In Orbit.

META